Update #1

So I have a lot to catch up on from this last month, and not much time to write.  I´ll start with a bit here and add more when I have time…

After Peter left for Santa Cruz, the next three weeks now seem like a blur in my memory.  Probably my brain filled to beyond its capacity in this sudden immersion of learning a new language and job that it couldn´t make sense of much for those first weeks :).  Since all the kids have school in the morning until noon, all of the music classes happen in the afternoon, and my schedule has stayed pretty much the same:

***first some definitions…  Vientos=wind instruments (we have 2 clarinets, 2 flutes, and 1 trumpet), Preinfantile=the begginners string class (about 8 kids), Infantile=the middle level string class (about 10 kids), Coro=choir (about 25 kids), Teclado=piano/keyboard (about 8 kids), and Orquesta=orchestra (about 22 kids)***

Monday: Vientos (2pm), Infantile (3pm), Coro (4-5:30pm), Orquesta (6-8pm)

Tuesday:  Preinfantile (2pm), Infantile (3pm), Coro (4-5:30pm), Orquesta (6-8pm)

Wednesday:  Vientos (2pm), Infantile (3pm), Teclado (4pm and 5pm), Orquesta (6-8pm)

Thursday:  Preinfantile (2pm), Infantile (3pm), Coro (4-5:30pm), Orquesta (6-8pm)

Friday:  Vientos (2pm), Infantile (3pm), Coro (4-5:30pm), Orquesta (6-8pm)

Then during the mornings I usually work on planning my classes, getting things organized, and fixing instruments (we have to replace a lot of broken strings here because the cheap ones we use break more easily).

Well, I´ve got to get going, more later….

~ by Kristen on November 21, 2009.

One Response to “Update #1”

  1. Keep on keeping on, I’ll be back in the first part of December, keep those string players in line and make sure you leave yourself time to play the organ and the violin. Do you have any book requests or chocolate requests that I can bring you from Santa Cruz?

    Peter
    God bless

Leave a comment